Home History Past Presentation Exec. Committee Photo Albums Exhibitors Conference Information

Southeastern States Pupil Transportation Conference

65th Annual Conference & Trade Show

July 12 - 15, 2015

“We look forward to seeing you at the 2015 conference in Texas. More information coming soon!” 

Since its inception, the Southeastern States Pupil Transportation Conference (SESPTC) has been considered the oldest, most prestigious regional conference on school transportation.  The SESPTC is made up of fourteen member southeastern states (Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, and West Virginia.


This year’s conference will embark SESPTC’s 65th anniversary.  It is our hope you make plans to attend this milestone. Conference will be held at the Sheraton Arlington Hotel and Arlington Convention Center on July 12 – 15, 2015 in Arlington, Texas.


Conference success has been made possible due to tireless efforts from the SESPTC executive board, vendor sponsorships, and state delegate & exhibitor participation.


The conference consists of a well-rounded program including professional development courses, and up-to-date information for school transportation professionals.  In addition, a state of the art trade show features school bus manufacturers, dealers, and vendors with an opportunity to showcase their equipment, products, and services that will enhance the safety of transporting students.  It is evident these companies help make SESPTC the success that it is.     

The SESPTC executive board is pleased to announce the Buster Bynum Scholarship will be available again this year.  An award of $2,500 scholarship will be distributed to deserving students in each of the fourteen southeastern states. Further scholarship information can be obtained from a local pupil transportation state director.


Feel free to reach out to any executive board member if you have any questions about the conference.  We’d love to hear from you.



Rebecca Rocha

SESPTC President